Dream Yacht CharterSegelcharterKabinencharterPrivatcharter mit CrewYachteigner ProgrammeBrokerage

Sprache

    Teilen Sie diese Site:    
Besuchen Sie uns auf:   
Kontakte  
email  

Bewertungen &

Erfahrungsberichte

Hier finden Sie Erfahrungsberichte unserer Dream Yacht Charter

Kunden

Dear Dream Yacht representative,

I want to compliment your Antigua base staff and the especially excellent base manager, Thierry. He was very helpful and informative at the briefings. Also during our sail he promptly replied to our text messages, provided updated information on weather forecasts and recommendations on the best locations to anchor according to rapidly changing weather condition.

I have always received quality service from Dream Yacht charter, Thierry and his staff extended help is a prime example of this. All our needs and questions were addressed quickly and informatively.

Such service builds great relationships. We are looking forward to chartering again with Dream Yacht.

Best regards.

Michael Krasner and crew

 

Hello Frederic:

I am on my boat in Antigua, and I am as ecstatic as can be. The boat is great on all counts. It has been extremely well maintained, and Thiérry and Isabelle are doing a superb job. I am also blown away by Antigua and Barbuda, which are new to me. Thank you very much for this beautiful boat ownership “adventure”. I am very happy with my investment, and I am already thinking about the next boat!!

(SIGNED) Jean-Louis (a happy boat owner)

 

Hello Celine,

Just to let you know we had a great experience the last week sailing with Dreamyachtcharters. All was well prepared on board and we we were given an nice welcome by skipper George and hostess Khun Pun.

We made quite an interesting and long itinerary and saw therefore quite some nice places and had at least one day of fantastic sailing.

 

Guadeloupe, 2015

Super base, service excellent, staff super, transfert-restaurant-rhum à bord impeccables.

Une superbe croisière et d’excellents souvenirs. François J

 

Hi

I’ve recently returned from a trip with my family over the christmas holidays. We rented a Catana 47 from your New Caledonia base. This was our eight charter vacation, so we’ve seen a lot of bases and companies from around the world.

Without question, the service and attention to detail that we received from your team in New Caledonia was the best we’ve seen yet. I’d like to share the highlights of the experiences we had with the team.

It started with a most excellent briefing with Eric and him lending us his personal fish identification card and fishing lure on which we caught a big tuna. He loved what he does and it shows. There was no question too dumb and he went out of his way to ensure we were equipped and ready for great fishing in the lagoon. On multiple occasions he went into many deep dives into anchorages and routes we could take, explaining the pros/cons of each. This saved a huge amount of time, as although the cruising guides have heaps of information, it’s hard to digest all at once.

The week sailing around New Caledonia was great. No issues, everything went great with the boat and weather. We didn’t have to call into the base once.

However, on the morning of our return to base,we got a huge chunk of coral caught in the anchor when raising it. Our flight was at 12pm and we didn’t have much time to waste, so after spending 1.5 hours trying to dislodge the coral I decided to motor into the marina so that we wouldn’t miss our flight.

We arrived at base and let the team know that we were running late…. and had a big rock hanging from the boat. The team didn’t make us feel bad and instead worked double fast to ensure we got off the boat as quickly as possible. They helped arrange transport and when the shuttle was Gilles personally drove us to the airport. We arrived just in time and were the last to board our flight home. We had to leave some rubbish on the boat and I’m sure the crew had to work extra to turn it over. We are extremely thankful for their understanding.

This was all done with a smile, and you could tell that their love of the country, water, and wind translated into fantastic customer service. They really love what they do.

To the crew in Noumea, Stephane, Eric, Gilles and others. THANK YOU! We will definitely be renting with Dream Yatch again.

Yours truly,

Jean-Michel Lemieux

Sydney, Australia

 

 

Merry Christmas from the Maldives 2014.

The best Xmas ever.
Stefau, Nicole, Alissa, Alex, Boda, Natalya and Alex. Thank you!

 

Dear Laurence and Loic,

A massive, massive thank you for last week in Antigua.

The boat was immaculate and worked perfectly throughout the week! Antigua is a stunning island with amazing wildlife, we all enjoyed it greatly and will definitely be going back. I am struggling this morning to get back to the cold reality of London and work…Thierry and his wife were very attentive and helpful, please thank them and send my regards.

Once again thank you, very much appreciated the opportunity to sail with Dream.

Kind Regards
Peter Harrison

 

Hi Guys,
Back home safely yet still waiting for the floor to stop moving….

 

Silvana and I want to express our gratitude for the excellent service and the friendly attention to detail offered to us by you and all the staff there at QYC.

Thanks very much Robert, Chris & Jason for making this a memorable holiday; we WILL be back.

 

Cruise in USA (Annapolis)

I want to thank all of you on behalf of my family and myself for making my charter a truly wonderful experience. The boat was a blast and sailed great. I can only speak praises of the way were treated and will proceed to recommend to all my sailing friends to charter from you when in the Chesapeake area. Hopefully next year I can go for a week on a 45 or even the 54.

Thank You,
Fernando G. USA
Greg H. – USA

 

 

Cruise in Australia

We chartered a Seawind 1160 "Gypsy Rose" from QYC in July and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The friendliness and professionalism of QYC is evident from the first email contact until returning the boat at the end of the charter. Gypsy Rose was perfect for 3 couples for a week of sailing, snorkeling and sightseeing, and the sunsets when on the water are second to none!! I would have no hesitation in recommending both chartering and QYC for anyone looking to spend time in the Whitsundays. A little bit of knowledge on boat handling is required but it's not daunting to anyone who is keen to learn & have some fun at the same time.

Rod Q – Australia

 

Cruise in BVI

Just wanted to say thank you for everything.
The boat preparation was excellent.
Your answer to our first time charter questions was clear.
Your humor was spot-on.

The advice, care, and tolerance of our questions (and requests) was over the top.

Thank you for making us feel welcomed and explaining away our concerns.

Sincerely,
Greg H. – USA

 

Cruise in Polynesia

I just wanted to say how much we all enjoyed our holiday in Tahiti. A welcome break from the winter in New Zealand (it snowed 30cm at sea level while we were away) and relaxing to be away from the Christchurch earthquakes and our broken homes.

The Catana 47 was amazing – highly specified, in beautiful condition (as a new boat), plus heaps of room and functionality for the 7 of us. In particular though we valued the relationship with yourself and also Marco. You run the operation with a rare blend of familiarity and professionalism. The pre-departure advice for our itinerary was spot on as was your help along the way – especially sorting out day-accommodation in Raiatea and Bora Bora for us.

Thanks again. Please say hi to Marco and Tina.

Guy, Nikki, Benoit, Dave, Jane, Isobel and Tim

 

Cruise in Greece

All went very well the yacht was 39ft in excellent condition also got it earlier on the Saturday than expected, which added an extra day to my holiday. The skipper was high caliber and very experienced in racing and I learned so much from him that has enhanced my sailing skills. The service from the charter company was excellent as well could not have been better.

We sailed every day the first and the last day was the best with good strong winds this time of year the weather is a perfect and so is the temperature.

All in all it went very well and I will definitely book again as soon as I can get time off.

Thank you for being so helpful and flexible with my booking.

Cheers
Ron F. UK

 

Cruise in Seychelles

Thank you so much for the very kind chartering of Colette.  It was great to be able to sail in the 42ft instead and we very much appreciated that.

I just wanted to let you know that despite a last minute panic about the location of my wallet, I did indeed find it when we got to Mahe, so no problems there in the end.

We had a fantastic last few days on Mahe and have vowed to return before too long!!

Thank you once again for giving us a great experience on the boat – an absolute privilege to be able to sail in the Seychelles and I hope we can do it again before too long.  Thank you to all the team for making my life on crutches that much easier too!!

All the best and many thanks,

Peter & Georgina W. – USA

 

Cruise in Corsica

As per our discussions, my friends and I enjoyed our holiday very much and would like to thank you and the base staff (Annie and Jérome) for your professional help and assistance in making it a success.

The boat was ideal for our needs, seemed very well maintained and equipped and was spotlessly clean (much more so than any other we have chartered). The handover was very thorough and guidance on where to sail useful.

The taxi driver was a little late at Bastia which made us think he wasn't going to arrive so we headed into town to find an alternative but fortunately we met up with the original driver in the town."

Mr. Ward – UK

 

Cruise in Guadeloupe

Frederic, just to say a big thanks to you and your staff, for looking after us, the yachts where clean and well maintained, the taxis got us to and from the airport on time, we loved the sailing, the different islands, I think most of us like Dominica the best, we will be coming back.

Last of all thanks for finding the taxi driver with the camera, he was sat waiting for me in arrivals at the airport.

Dave Phillips – UK

 

Cruise in Madagascar – Nosy Be

Just a quick note to let you know the Mizzi family all arrived home safely, and to thank yourself, Alain and Ashami for the wonderful time you gave us around Madagascar's beautiful islands. They are truly beautiful, it was a holiday we shall all remember and I am sure we will come back.

Please make sure you keep in touch with us wherever you may be sailing round the world.

Best regards, and hope the rest of the season goes well for you and that you catch lots of Tzazars!  Kenneth, Matthew, Simon and Jonathan, Debbie, Veronique and Emily, all send you best wishes.

SIMONE M. Italy

 

Cruise in USA (Annapolis)

I want to thank all of you on behalf of my family and myself for making my charter a truly wonderful experience. The boat was a blast and sailed great. I can only speak praises of the way were treated and will proceed to recommend to all my sailing friends to charter from you when in the Chesapeake area. Hopefully next year I can go for a week on a 45 or even the 54.

Thank You,
Fernando G. USA
Greg H. – USA

 

31/07/2011 – Cruise in Polynesia

I just wanted to say how much we all enjoyed our holiday in Tahiti. A welcome break from the winter in New Zealand (it snowed 30cm at sea level while we were away) and relaxing to be away from the Christchurch earthquakes and our broken homes.

The Catana 47 was amazing – highly specified, in beautiful condition (as a new boat), plus heaps of room and functionality for the 7 of us. In particular though we valued the relationship with yourself and also Marco. You run the operation with a rare blend of familiarity and professionalism. The pre-departure advice for our itinerary was spot on as was your help along the way – especially sorting out day-accommodation in Raiatea and Bora Bora for us.

Thanks again. Please say hi to Marco and Tina.

Guy, Nikki, Benoit, Dave, Jane, Isobel and Tim

 

28/07/2011 – Cruise in Polynesia

The boat was beautiful. The location superb. Jérome and Marco, and everyone on the island was very friendly. Tout chouette.

Guy W-W – New Zealand

 

27/07/2011 – Cruise in Polynesia

Alquilamos un catamarán Catana 47 del año 2011 en Raiatea, Polinesia Francesa. El barco excelente, muy cómodo.
Fuimos muy bien atendidos, las islas que visitamos en 10 días (Raiatea, Taha, Bora Bora y Huahine) espectaculares!!!

Mr R. Spain

 

15/07/2011 – Cruise in Australia

We would sincerely like to thank you for acknowledging the problems we encountered on the Don Gato.  We didn't expect to be compensated for this but really appreciate that you felt it was necessary.  John particularly appreciated the phone call yesterday from Christophe, the owner of the company and boat.
As mentioned in our debriefing and our follow up feedback email we were extremely happy with the service provided by your company and felt that everything was handled very professionally.  It is clearly something you pride yourselves on and have worked extremely hard to achieve. We really did have a lovely family holiday and would certainly consider a similar trip in the future. We were impressed with your company and would not hesitate to use your services again.

Once again, thank you,

Shirley C.- Australia

 

15/07/2011 – Cruise in Australia

Thank you.  We had an exceptional time on Gypsy Rose.  The first 3 days were very calm with no wind so it gave us time to get to know the yacht, then the next 3 days the wind built nicely and we got a great couple of sails in.  Max speed was 7.8 knots!!!   I thought that was good with the small canvas on a charter yacht  J   (We were happy anyway).
There were no certificates or VIP cards provided when we left, they would be appreciated.
I will definitely get onto the feedback this week – couldn't be happier with the boat or your company's service and standards.  Everything was accomplished with a smile and enthusiasm, even knowing we were a novice crew.  I will have no hesitation in recommending QYC to all who ask!

Thanks for a memorable week & I'll definitely be back!!

Regards,
Rod.Q. Australia

 

04/07/2011 – Cruise in USA

We had a wonderful time and can't thank you enough for your help in securing a charter last minute!  I can't tell you how impressed my girlfriend and I were with your staff's willingness to take our phone calls, helpfulness, and overall professionalism. Bill and Chris were extremely helpful and made our charter enjoyable and seamless. Their service was truly four star and made it so all we had to do was sail and enjoy our trip. With that said we were thinking of taking advantage of the discount that you offer for rebooking within two weeks and would like to discuss options with you. We were thinking about a three or four day charter over the weekend of July 15 – 17.  Thank you for your help and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Peter S R. – USA

 

21/07/2011 – Cruise in Australia

What can I say?. Our third trip on this boat and with the help and assistance of a great crew at QYC we are continually amazed at the location and the ease our boat Dimanche gets us around. Little things like a valet parking arrangement that QYC arranged for my car meant we could enjoy our holiday and relax from the moment we stepped on board Dimanche. Makes you wonder why people go overseas even with the $ equal to the US?? I go friends from WA to come over and experience this boat and the Whitsundays and they were blown away as well. Had some trouble with the radio this time but QYC arranged a hand held unit and all was good. Biggest problem we had was running out of champagne for the ladies so stock up well when you go!! All the best QYC and keep the good work up, many thanks for another great holiday!!

Gary G. – Australia

 

18/07/2011 – Cruise in Australia

10 Sundays in a row is the best way to describe our latest charter experience with QYC. We have been chartering with QYC for the past 11 years and still organise our next charter before finishing our current one. We enjoy the ease of dealing with the staff at QYC from initial contact confirming availability right through to the final salute before leaving the marina upon completion of our charter. We have chartered the same vessel for the past three years and are amazed by the upkeep and quality of this vessel, it is also a credit to QYC that they have made changes to the vessel that is reflective of discussions had during debrief on previous charters to make our experience and others just that bit more enjoyable with a fully serviceable and reliable cruiser. With some 300plus hours travelled throughout the Whitsundays we are amazed each year to find a new beach, cove or anchorage its just such a awesome place to share with friends whilst still having an adventure. Each time, QYC operational staffs are exceptional in there briefing with all aspects of operation and safety covered in entirety. The boat is always presented in exceptional condition inside and out. Once again with QYC we have shared a fantastic holiday in the beautiful Whitsundays with great friends and a great company.

Stuart & Cheryl. – Australia

 

11/05/2011 – Cruise in Australia

Overall, had a very good experience. QYC staff was exceptionally good and thorough in all communications, help with the trip organisation and briefing before the charter. We were pleasantly surprised with how clean and overall in a good condition the boat was, especially considering that it is a part of the charter fleet for quite a few years. All equipment on the boat worked perfectly, bed linen was clean and of good quality.
It is a pity QYC couldn't do much about the weather (a few windy and rainy days), but, in the end, it did not spoil the great adventure.

Already planning to do it again some time in a drier season!

G Dkace. – Australia

 

Cruise in Australia

Great service, everything went well. Excellent weather for all 8 days! Good wind for first and last days sailing. All crew now hooked on sailing (fishing   and snorkelling). Boat was perfect for (practically) first timer crew. Only issue we had was couldn't get any of the 4 IPods to play on the CD/DVD/USB/AUX   player (didn't have the aux cable), but I can see an upside to that.

Drewgon. – Australia

 

Cruise in Australia

Service – excellent. Area briefing – excellent. Presentation of the boat was excellent. Would particularly like to mention Kristin who set this all up 6 months earlier with no dramas and all also all QYC staff during our charter! Just keep up your excellent professional and friendly customer service. That is the "secret" what a couple of other charter companies did not seem to have! Thank you for the excellent charter! .

Total traveller. – Australia

 

25/06/2011 – Cruise in Martinique

Thank you for the excellent charter!  The Catana 41 is a very nice boat and we all enjoyed the week in Martinique.
Thank you for the advice before our departure.

Ron B. – USA

 

11/06/2011 – Cruise in Greece

All went went very well the yacht was 39ft in excellent condition also got it earlier on the Saturday than expected which added an extra day to my holiday. The skipper was high calibre and very experienced in racing and I learned so much from him that has enhanced my sailing skills. The service from the charter company was excellent as well could not have been better.
We sailed every day the first and the last day were the best with good strong winds this time of year the weather is a perfect and so is the temperature.
All in all it went very well and I will definetely book again as sson as I can get time off.

Thank you for being so helpful and flexible with my booking.

Cheers
Ron  F. UK

 

11/06/2011 – Cruise in Greece

This was a lovely boat – very good – no complain.

Mr Andy C. – UK

 

09/06/2011 – Cruise in BVI

At the base
Friendliness – good
Competence – good
Surrounding – good
Check-in/check-out – good

The yacht
Tech. condition of the Yacht – good
Equipment – good
Appearance – good
Cleanliness of the yacht – perfect

Mr S- Germany

 

04/06/2011 – Cruise in Greece

At the base
Friendliness – perfect
Competence – perfect
Surrounding – average
Check-in/check-out – perfect

The yacht
Tech. condition of the Yacht – perfect
Equipment – perfect
Appearance – perfect
Cleanliness of the yacht – perfect

The sailing area offers a lot of variety
The sailing area has an interesting culture
The sailing area has friendly people
The sailing area have enough nice anchorages
The sailing area has nice swimming and snorkelling spots
In the sailing area the harbours are sometimes too crowded
Weather perfect

Mr H. – Germany

 

01/06/2011 – Cruise in Seychelles

Now that we are back home and the everyday life catches up with us, we want to thank you again for the excellent and friendly support during our vacation. It was a wonderful holiday in a unique region, we were all very excited and it has been a lot of fun to sail through the Seychelles. High praise again to you and your crew for the excellent service, I have in 20 Years of sailing but seldom seen so well.
We are determined once again come to the Seychelles (then with the NW-wind) to see the rest.

Uwe F. – Germany

 

31/05/2011 – Cruise in Annapolis

Dears

All were super!!! From the initial contacts back in Feb-Mar to plan our trip to your personal & cordial approach with me and our crew at the time of our trip, your service was outstanding. The boat was the most comfortable and well-equipped I've chartered in my 25-years of bareboat chartering. This all equals a super Memorial Day weekend charter with our family and friends. THANK YOU….and well done!!

I hope to be on Cat Away again maybe late this season but more likely the weekend BEFORE next Memorial Day weekend and maybe a 4-days charter.  I'll be in touch.  Please do likewise.

Thank you again for a great vacation.

Geoff S. – USA

 

31/05/2011 – Cruise in Greece

At the base
Friendliness – perfect
Competence – good
Surrounding – average
Check-in/check-out – perfect

The yacht
Tech. condition of the Yacht – perfect
Equipment – good
Appearance – perfect
Cleanliness of the yacht – perfect

The sailing area offers a lot of variety
The sailing area has nice pubs and restaurants
The sailing area has friendly people
In the sailing area the harbors are sometimes too crowded
Not enough wind

Mr K. – Germany

 

27/05/2011 – Cruise in Greece

At the base
Friendliness – perfect
Competence – perfect
Surrounding – average
Check-in/check-out – perfect

The yacht
Tech. condition of the Yacht – perfect
Equipment – good
Appearance – good
Cleanliness of the yacht – perfect

The sailing area offers a lot of variety
The sailing area is for experienced sailors
The sailing area has an interesting culture
The sailing area has nice pubs and restaurants
The sailing area have enough safe harbours
The sailing area have enough nice anchorages
The sailing area has nice swimming and snorkelling spots
Not enough wind
Weather perfect

Mr W. – Germany

 

02/02/2011 – Cruise in St Martin

Excellent service from Isabelle and Thierry from Marigot (St.Martin). Many thanks for their support and cooperation. Wonderful time we spent there. (St.Martin – BVI – Puerto Rico – St.Kitts – Anquilla – Barbuda – St. Martin)
Thanks once again for the best charter service.

Vlado and Marketa – Slovakia & Czech Republic"

 

25/11/2010 – Cruise in Tortola

Superb service from Yann (Base manager) Lovely man – Also excellent service from Baptiste – Couldn't be more helpful.

Mr H.. UK

 

27/11/2010 – Cruise in Tahiti

The best yacht charter in my life (I'm 68)

Mr T. – Czech republic

 

30/09/2010 – Cruise in Tahiti

I just wanted to send you a note of thanks for a simply wonderful week with Henere and Tarangi on boat the beautiful Tahehae.
You have a great business and your people are the best.
I hope we will join them again in a year or so but this time in the teamotu's!!
All the best….let me know if you are ever in Sydney.

John, Lyndall and the rest of the team.

 

29/09/2010 – Cruise in Australia

Thank you for sending the final invoice through. We are having a very nice chill axing time on Hamo although we can't keep our eyes off all those boats sailing past us and wishing we were on them! The sea legs are going to take a while to get rid of but to be honest it keeps the memory alive so we are not complaining at all…
We would like to say a special thank you to QYC for providing us with the experience of a lifetime which resulted in our perfect honeymoon. Over our 14 day charter we interacted with many of the QYC team and found every single staff member to be extremely professional, positive, friendly, supportive and also made us feel like part of the family while we were in their care. We could not have wished for a more enjoyable and memorable experience and cant wait to be back for more.
P.S. We will be recommending QYC to everyone we know so you may want to increase the fleet size
All the best and kind regards – see you soon!

Brendan and Kat

 

24/08/2010 – Cruise in BVI

Arrival: Excellent
Arrival comments: Very helpful – tailored briefing to suit our experience
The charter: Excellent
The charter comments: Watermaker very useful!
Handback: Excellent
Handback comments: Again, tailored to the professional group – not like Sunsail where they count the teaspoons in and out!!

Mr R. – England

 

29/06/2010 – Cruise in BVI

We had a terrific week on the Lagoon 440. Thankfully the boat was equipped with AC in the end. She may not be fast but she is a good sea boat and easy for one knowledgeable person to sail safely.
Yan of Dream Yacht Charters did a great job and we shall be recommending both your services and his to anyone that asks.
Bobby's provisioning was also very good.
Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Alan R

 

29/06/2010 -Cruise in Australia

Thank you.

Last few days of flying before we go back to the cold in Newcastle!
Could you please pass on to all concerned, that in over 20 similar trips we've had, this was one of the best to date. This was largely because of your and Kellie's organisation, the quality of the boats we were offered and the friendly staff on deck. I trust there were no concerns with our charter. Should you have us back, we'd be pleased to hire 3-6 vessels every 6 months, firm details to come.

Buster – England.

 

28/06/2010 -Cruise in Australia

Just a big thank you to all for the tremendous holiday you all helped to provide Veronica and I and family.
From our correspondence with Kristen and other office staff, the boat and area briefings and shakedown trip with Jeff, the day to day radio skeds and chats, and even the returning back to port was all made so simple and easy and it was a real pleasure to do business with such a happy and friendly company.
The boat was prepared brilliantly, and we could not fault one thing with it the whole time we were away. Also the knowledge of the area you passed on all helped to make it a great few days with you all.
We will certainly be back next year and wish you all a great remaining 2010 and a better 2011.
Kind regards to you all.

Geoff R. – Australia

 

14/06/2010 -Cruise in Caribbean

This Catamaran is really the most beautiful, most comfortable and most luxurious which money can charter ! – Thank you so much for making this trip possible. – . Great job. Thank you.
I am already looking forward to sail again in the Antilles and shall contact you again in due cause. The Grenadines is my total favorite as you have the best boats, the grounds are paradise and there is really always nice wind !
I might contact you even for an exotic Cruise on a Crewed ship… one of these fine days.

Reto M. Siwtzerland

 

05/01/2010 -Cruise in Seychelles

Everything was very good.

Mr Andreï A. – Russia

 

15/12/2009 – Cruise in Martinique

Thanks once again for the best charter service

Mr K. – Poland

 

28/11/2009 – Cruise in Sicily

Excellent support at the base in Palermo

Mr Jean-Marc S.

 

22/10/2009 – Cruise in Sicily

At the base
Friendliness – perfect / Competence – good / Surrounding – good / Check-in/check-out – good

The yacht
Tech. condition – good / Equipment – good / Appearance – good / Cleanliness of yacht – good

The sailing area offers a lot of variety
The sailing area has enough safe harbours and offers enough nice anchorages
The sailing area has nice swimming and snorkelling spots and good sailing winds

Mr S. – Germany

 

12/10/2009 – Cruise in Seychelles

Thank you so much for the very kind chartering of Colette.  It was great to be able to sail in the 42ft instead and we very much appreciated that.

I just wanted to let you know that despite a last minute panic about the location of my wallet, I did indeed find it when we got to Mahe, so no problems there in the end.

We had a fantastic last few days on Mahe and have vowed to return before too long!!

Thank you once again for giving us a great experience on the boat – an absolute privilege to be able to sail in the Seychelles and i hope we can do it again before too long.  Thank you to all the team for making my life on crutches that much easier too!!

All the best and many thanks,

Peter & Georgina W. – USA

 

21/09/2009 -Cruise in British Virgin Islands

The Catana is a superior boat in sailing performance and sailing sensations. There is a trade off between comfort and performance…. especially in the "older" series of the Catana we chartered. The new series takes much less out of comfort and remains a fine sailing experience…
Yes… the CATANA looked a bit more "beaten" than we expected, but… it must have been very busy with its charters … The Lagoon was just superb … although I should not be the one committing, as I was on the Catana ….
I must say that I had chartered only with Moorings so far … but now you are my first supplier … of choice! And thank you for your support and availability!
We were impressed by the passion for sailing hat your base manager, Yann showed throughout all of the opportunities we had to interact with him. He is a fine man. Say hello to him from all of us…!

Paolo M. – USA

 

27/08/2009 – Cruise in Cote d'Azur

All very good – staff was excellent – Service was very good.

Mr L. – U.K

 

22/08/2009 – Cruise in Martinique

Very good.  We will come back for another cruise.

Mr G. – Spain

 

22/08/2009 – Cruise in Tioman (Malaysia)

Good.  We will come back.

Mr M. – Italy

 

15/08/2009 – Cruise in Martinique

A special remark for our skipper.  We should come back for another cruise.

Mr R. – Italy

 

08/08/2009 -Cruise in Corsica

Good – Nice sailing – Nice boat – Nice Islands – Nice wind – Nice base in Corsica..

Mr Z. – Germany

 

31/07/2009 – Cruise in Tioman (Malaysia)

This boat (Harmony 47) is ideal for 6 adults for space and everything was excellent. We had a wonderful time.  We will come back next year for another cruise.

Mr Jamie S. – United Kingdom

 

26/07/2009 – Cruise in Seychelles

Although we had failure with one equipment, support and customer service was outstanding.

Mr R. – France

 

20/07/2009 – Cruise in Greece

Just a note to say thank you for the Greece trip. My crew and I had a great time. I was very impressed with how the Harmony sailed, and she served us very very well. Nikos the base manager was very friendly and helpful and everything went very well.

So very many thanks to all the DYC team.

Dan L. – United Kingdom

 

11/07/2009 – Cruise in Tortola

Everything was very good. Yann the base manager is a very friendly manager and a perfect mechanic.

Mr H. – Germany

 

11/07/2009 – Cruise in Tortola

Yann the base manager has been fantastic and made our already perfect holidays even better. We will come sailing again with you…

Mr P. – United Kingdom

 

06/07/2009 – Cruise in Corsica

Quality of the boat

General condition of the boat Excellent
Equipment of the boat Excellent
Engine Excellent
Sail Good
Performance Excellent
Comfort Excellent
 
Quality of the service of the ship-owner
Information before your departure Excellent
Welcome at the base Excellent
 
Quality of the service of the agency
Quality of our advised Good
Quality of the documents sent Excellent
Quality of information Average
Report/ratio price quality Good
General satisfaction Good
Do you plan to sail again with us? YES

Mr Barbaro M. – Italy

 

06/07/2009 – Cruise in Sicily

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

At the base
Friendliness – perfect
Competence – perfect
Surrounding – good
Check-in/check-out – perfect

The yacht
Tech. condition of the Yacht – perfect
Equipment – perfect
Appearance – perfect
Cleanliness of the yacht – perfect

The sailing area offers a lot of variety, is suitable for families, has an interesting culture, has nice pubs and restaurants, has friendly people, has enough safe harbours, has enough nice anchorages, has nice swimming and snorkelling spots.  The harbours are too expensive
Weather perfect

Mr S. – Germany

 

16/06/2009 – Cruise in Corsica

As per our discussions, my friends and I enjoyed our holiday very much and would like to thank you and the base staff (Annie and Jérome) for your professional help and assistance in making it a success.
The boat was ideal for our needs, seemed very well maintained and equipped and was spotlessly clean (much more so than any other we have chartered). The handover was very thorough and guidance on where to sail useful.
The taxi driver was a little late at Bastia which made us think he wasn't going to arrive so we headed into town to find an alternative but fortunately we met up with the original driver in the town."

Mr Ward – UK

 

16/06/2009 – Cruise in Martinique

Friendliness – good
Competence – good
Surrounding – good
Check-in/check-out – perfect

The yacht – Catana 50 Oc.
Tech. condition of the Yacht – perfect
Equipment – perfect
Appearance – good
Cleanliness of the yacht – good

The sailing area offers a lot of variety
The sailing area is suitable for families
The sailing area has friendly people
The sailing area has enough safe harbours
The sailing area has enough nice anchorages
The sailing area has nice swimming and snorkelling spots
Good sailing wind and perfect weather
The 15PS Dinghy engine was especially joyful

Mr Sasse – Germany

 

09/05/2009 – Cruise in Sicily

Very good welcome – Cleanness and technical very good – Boat general shape good – We will sail with you again.

Mr Volleman – Netherlands

 

19/04/2009 – Cruise in Guadeloupe

Frederic, just to say a big thanks to you and your staff, for looking after us, the yachts where clean and well maintained, the taxis got us to and from the airport on time, we loved the sailing, the different islands, I think most of us like Dominica the best, we will be coming back.
Last of all thanks for finding the taxi driver with the camera, he was sat waiting for me in arrivals at the airport.

Dave Phillips – UK

 

26/01/2009 – Cruise in Caribbean

After being back from my charter with your H 47 from / to Antigua, I can tell to you, that I was very satisfied with your boat and your service in Antigua, and in your bases in Martinique and Guadeloupe. I returned the boat in an excellent condition without any damage. I think you won a new customer!

Jürgen H – Germany

 

24/12/2008 – Cruise in Seychelles

Having returned to the UK, (and up this early because of jet-lag), I wanted to write and say thank you to you and the team for a great charter on Zebra Moon. Both Thierry and Michel and their teams did everything they could to assist us – sadly the last few days weather was beyond even their control. Please pass on my thanks and appreciation to everyone at DYC in the Seychelles.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Graham & Rosemary C. – UK

 

08/10/2008 – Cruise in Seychelles

It was a great time and customers felt ok. Also Nathalie managed to get authorities permission to go to Amirantes that was an excellent adventure.
Now it's time to think forward. Next target is Tahiti/Bora Bora. I know that you have base on French Polynesia and would like to ask you some questions and an offer.

Thanks once again and best regards,
Kuba R. – Travel agent – Poland

 

11/08/2008 Cruise in Madagascar – Nosy Be

Just a quick note to let you know the Mizzi family all arrived home safely, and to thank yourself, Alain and Ashami for the wonderful time you gave us around Madagascar's beautiful islands. They are truly beautiful, it was a holiday we shall all remember and I am sure we will come back.

Please make sure you keep in touch with us wherever you may be sailing round the world.

Best regards, and hope the rest of the season goes well for you and that you catch lots of Tzazars!  Kenneth, Matthew, Simon and Jonathan, Debbie, Veronique and Emily, all send you best wishes.

SIMONE M. Italy